Img Img Img Img instagram


The Maldives is grouped into 26 atolls (ring-shaped coral reefs with coral rims which partially or completely encircle lagoons.)  The islands or cays of the Maldives are found on top of the coral rims of each atoll.  Every atoll is unique and contains different and exciting possibilities for your destination wedding in the Maldives.

Japan is divided into 47 prefectures, much in the same way that America is divided into states, or Canada is divided into provinces.  Each prefecture has its own local government, dialect, and unique culture.

Sri Lanka is divided into nine provinces, each with their own unique charecteristics and special places to get married.

In the heart of mainland Southeast Asia, Thailand shares a border with Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia and Malaysia. The country itself is separated into a massive 76 provinces, plus the capital Bangkok, which is classed as a special administrative area. Each of the provinces can be classified geographically into one of six regions: Northern Thailand, Northeastern Thailand, Western Thailand, Central Thailand, Eastern Thailand and Southern Thailand.

Malaysia is made up of thirteen states and three federal territories, administered by the Federal government. Thirteen of these regions are found on the Malay Peninsula, which borders Thailand to the north and Singapore to the south. The remaining three are separated from the mainland by the South China Sea. Collectively referred to as East Malaysia (or Sabah or Malaysian Borneo), these regions share the island of Borneo with both Indonesia’s Kalimantan and Brunei.

India is divided into 28 states and 7 union territories. States are governed by elected officials, while union territories are directly ruled by the government. Each region of India is exquisitely unique and has its own character. Find out which region would be perfect for your destination wedding in India.

The United Arab Emirates is divided into seven Emirates which form the constitutional federation, and are each independently ruled by a Sheikh and fall under the leadership of the central government.