Districts of Portugal

Portugal has 18 districts and some of the most scenic destinations are around the cost. The districts are divided into the following sections:
- Porto and North
- Center
- Lisbon (capital) and Tagus Valley
- Alentejo
- Algarve
- Azores Islands
- Madeira Islands
Portugal has a very long coastline and traditionally people have settled along it and made it home. It's where most of the population can be found.

The regions of Azores Islands and Madeira Islands are autonomous regions and have their own regional laws and government.

Map of Portugal and districts

wedding directory

Connecting Couples with the
right Destination and Vendors

Destination Wedding Blogs

Find out what's trending and get inspiration from the blog
Real Wedding in Phuket – Bang Tao Bay, Phuket, Thailand - Tiffany & Dave
Yes to the Stunning Virgin Islands for your wedding
Princess of Wales Catherine Middleton wearing long black opera gloves on the red carpet