Governorates of Egypt

Egypt is divided into 27 different governorates which are subdivided into regions. Each governorate has its own capital city and offers unique places for your destination wedding.

Regions of Morocco

Morocco is divided into 16 regions which are further sub divided into 62 provinces. Each region is very different and has its own character. Choosing where to get married can be difficult as there are so many lovely areas to get to know.

Districts of Mauritius

Mauritius is divided into nine districts which consist of two cities, four towns and 130 villages.  Each district has beautiful and unique places perfect for your wedding.

Regions of Seychelles

The 115 Seychelles islands can be split into two main groups, the Inner Islands and the Outer Islands. 

Provinces of South Africa

There are nine provinces in South Africa, each with its own administrative capital and its own unique attractions.  The provinces (with provincial capital city) have been listed below, though the capital city is not necessarily the biggest or most attractive city in the province.

wedding directory

Connecting Couples with the
right Destination and Vendors

Destination Wedding Blogs

Find out what's trending and get inspiration from the blog
Real Wedding in Phuket – Bang Tao Bay, Phuket, Thailand - Tiffany & Dave
Yes to the Stunning Virgin Islands for your wedding
Princess of Wales Catherine Middleton wearing long black opera gloves on the red carpet